Republicans picked new leaders for Utah House and Senate

Published 11-09-2018

0 Ratings

SALT LAKE CITY (AP) - In the wake of Tuesday's election, Majority Republicans in the Utah Legislature have chosen new leaders for the House and Senate.

House Republicans picked Rep. Brad Wilson of Kaysville as House speaker while Senate Republicans chose Sen. J. Stuart Adams of Layton as Senate president.

The Senate Republicans' leadership team also includes Sen. Evan Wickers as majority leader and Sen. Dam Hemmert as majority whip.

House Republicans also chose Reo. Francis Gibson as majority leader and Rep. Mike Schultz as majority whip.

No comments found. Sign up or Login to rate and review content.